hostgw.blogg.se

Gamebryo engine buy
Gamebryo engine buy





I doubt they work better or worse then the people in other teams (maybe with animations no clue). But I think that has really not so much to do with their usual programmer oder coder. I mean I hate Oblivion and Fallout 3 as much like anyone for the bugs, bad animations and such. I have no clue why this seems to be so problematic but it might have something to do with how the AI is finding its way in the game. I mean seriously can you remember a game where the AI is using ladders ? I dont think there are many really. It seems to be something you dont see often in games. But really when it comes to that Bethesda is not the worst company around. But you could still read on the backside of the box "best AI evaar!"Īs BN said. Can someone still remember the hype around Half Life 2 ? When they explained how the AI worked that it would have some conection with the things around them so they explained that they would try for example to kick some door if the player decided to hide in some room ? Well they explained a lot. Hence why you see so many times the AI stuck in some object.

gamebryo engine buy

While there have been a lot of changes pariticularly regarding path finding (the way how the AI navigates trough the game) they still work with scripts and many times those scripts do have issues. AI programming hanst changed all that much in the past years. Regardless of what you can read on the box its usualy just marketing. Why that thogh ? Well to be fair in most games the AI isnt all to smart anyway. I think neither in UT, Half Life or similar games the AI was "smart" enough to use ladders. I know countless games which had issues with that but I admit most of them are somewhat old games.

gamebryo engine buy

Click to expand.To be fair Bethesda isnt the only company which avoids ladders.







Gamebryo engine buy