hostgw.blogg.se

Summary of the one by kiera cass
Summary of the one by kiera cass









summary of the one by kiera cass

I am a sucker for love stories and this one didn’t disappoint. What I liked: Kiera Cass has a great style, I was instantly hooked in and wanted to find out what happened next every time I finished a chapter. You make phone calls sound like an adventure.” No, I thought, I’d listen to you talk about nearly anything. “Am I talking too much?” He paused, staring into my eyes, genuine worry coloring his face. Soon the unimaginable happens, Kahlen begins to fall in love. While they are staying in a college town off the Miami coast, Kahlen meets Akinli, a cute college student with a bright smile.

summary of the one by kiera cass

Kahlen has never been like her sister Sirens and struggles with taking innocent lives, even if it is for the Ocean, who treats them like daughters.

summary of the one by kiera cass

Kahlen become a Siren in the 1920’s, now in modern day she only has about 10 years to go. New Sirens are chosen during these sinkings and are kept in service 100 years, their voices kill so they only speak to each other, despite the fact they integrate with society the rest of the time. Her Sirens sing about every six months, sinking boats, drowning passengers and leaving no survivors. Summary: The Ocean needs to feed herself, which is why she employs five beautiful young women to be Her Sirens. I was pretty excited to read this because, I love Kiera Cass, she’s a great author and her books are nothing if not readable, also because Sirens/Mermaids and all that folklore has always fascinated me.

#Summary of the one by kiera cass series#

I read the whole Selection series and for some reason waited a while to finally pick up The Siren, Kiera Cass’s first novel.











Summary of the one by kiera cass